Nominees revealed for LACA Awards for Excellence

05/06/2019 - 10:10
The nominees have been announced for the LACA Awards for Excellence, taking place at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole between Wednesday 10 and Friday 12 July.

The nominees are:

LACA Apprentice/Trainee Award 2019, sponsored by Promise Gluten Free

  • Daisy Lord, Vertas
  • Callum Oliver, Derbyshire CC
  • Hannah Wright, Leicestershire Traded Services

LACA Catering Business of the Year Award 2019, sponsored by Hobart UK

  • Educaterers Ltd
  • HES Catering Services
  • Oxfordshire County Council

LACA Primary School Catering Team of the Year Award 2019, sponsored by Middleton Foods

  • Breadsall Primary School, Derbyshire CC
  • Hartburn Primary Academy, Stockton BC
  • West Winch Primary School, Norse Group

LACA Secondary School Catering Team of the Year Award 2019, sponsored by Bidfood

  • Abraham Moss School, Manchester Fayre
  • Faringdon Community College, TnS Catering
  • Glossopdale School, Derbyshire CC

LACA Education Marketing Award 2019, sponsored by Elygra Marketing Services

  • HC3S, Hampshire CC
  • ISS Education
  • Norse group

Nan Berger Memorial Award 2019, sponsored by Civica

  • CATERed
  • Chartwells
  • ISS Education

Roger Davis Outstanding Achievement Award 2019, sponsored by Theos

  • Mark Davies, ISS Education
  • Meg Longworth, Chartwells

LACA Unsung Hero Award 2019, sponsored by Glendale Foods

  • Sharon Blakemore, Wynyard Primary School, Stockton BC
  • Ellen Crookes, Mortimer Primary School, South Tyneside
  • Jacqui Richie, Devon Norse

LACA Region of the Year Award 2019, sponsored by Radnor Hills

  • East of England
  • North East and Scotland

LACA Outstanding Supplier of the Year

  • Bidfood
  • Premier Foods
  • Radnor Hills

Also presented on the night will be:

  • LACA Self Delivered/In House caterer Award 2019, sponsored by Quorn Foods        
  • LACA Special Contribution Award 2019

LACA Chairs Award 2019

Plus a new award for 2019 recognising those who engage with pupils in healthy eating and cooking in honour of Arnold Fewell who sadly passed away earlier this year.

Book your delegate place now to include a place at the LACA Awards for Excellence dinner on Thursday 11 July to see the announcement of the winners –

Copyright 2019 Public Sector Catering
Dewberry Redpoint Limited is a company Registered in England and Wales No : 03129594 Registered Office:
Riverbridge House, Anchor Boulevard, Crossways Business Park, Dartford, DA2 6SL VAT registered, number 305 8752 95.

Design & Development by Eton Digital